Daily Archives: July 29, 2012

Workaholic Update

So, the past few months have been rather insane but amazing. I am gearing up for an Skype chat with Nancy Duarte, and my superteacher partner and I have revamped the entire online version of our course to transition from Duarte’s slide:ology to her second book, Resonate. Now that the online class is finally coming together, I can devote enough attention to revamping the entire on campus class around the Presentation Ecosystem. I am also working on an article for Six Minutes on the acronym C.R.A.P. (Contrast Repetition, Alignment, Proximity). Another project I’ve been working on for months is a new banner for my blog. I’ve scoured and tested a number of JD Hancock images and am ready to beg/pay him to allow me to use Gold from his metal men series.  In the meantime, I am working on a few more visual ideas and revisiting my “Your Speech is Toxic” deck. I am looking forward to a productive August!

Just a little something I cooked up…

Tagged , ,
An Ethical Island

How to Teach Without a Lecture and other fun

BILAL MURAD

GRAPHIC DESIGNER / LOGO DESIGNER / CREATIVE ARTIST

Metscher's Musings

My musings in Brand, Marketing Communications, Social Media and Public Relations

hovercraftdoggy

A curated glimpse into a world of infinite beauty and creativity.

Moving People to Action

Challenging and Supporting People to do the Most Important Work of their Lives

Margaret Moon

Reader - Writer - Simplicity Enthusiast

Remote Possibilities

Here’s to better presenting!

Jitesh's Domain

Game Designer. Producer. Gamer.

Homes by Helene Delgado

Your Neighborhood Real Estate Expert

SLIDES THAT ROCK

Stand Out, Connect, Sell Your Idea!

Ms Claire Duffy

Claire Duffy's blog about public speaking and communication (in real life). Speak well, do well!

make a powerful point

about PowerPoint, presenting, slides and visualization.

Thomas Tolkien

Photography | Writing | Education